Clubs and Activities

Art Club:  Sponsor Chris Rich: richc@gladstone.k12.or.us
Art Club uses artistic skills to contribute to community projects. They have crafted ceramic suns for the Kraxberger school garden, designed posters for Neighborhood Watch, and crafted items for sale at the Education Foundation auction.

Drama:  Sponsor Josh Weir: weirj@gladstone.k12.or.us
Drama club provides an opportunity for students to express themselves through theater. Opportunities for stage hands, set, costume, and make-up design are available in addition to acting. The group does three plays each year.

S.A.F.E.: Sponsor Erick Lopez: lopeze@gladstone.k12.or.us
SAFE stands for Student Advocates for Equity.  Students come together and talk about issues surrounding equity and look for ways to help address equity within the GHS & Gladstone Communities.

Gladstone Robotics:  Sponsor: Dusty Long: longd@gladstone.k12.or.us
Advisor Steve Stewart: steve.stewart@gladstonerobotics.com
Our competitive robotics team teaches fabrication, electrical wiring, computer programming, social media, fundraising, teamwork and more as students prepare their robot for regional competitions.

GSA [Gender Sexuality Alliance]:  Sponsor Kris Schuberg   schuberk@gladstone.k12.or.us
The Gender Sexuality Alliance is a group for all.  Everyone is welcome here. You do NOT have to be an activist or queer to be involved in GSA.

Key Club: Sponsor Lynnda Prom:  proml@gladstone.k12.or.us
One of the oldest and largest service programs for high school students. Key Club is a student-led organization whose goal is to encourage leadership through helping others.

Latino Club:  Not currently meeting.
The Latino Club is a student-led organization that celebrates the many cultures and heritages of Latinos at GHS. It is a space where members can be authentic and true to themselves while sharing experiences both in English and Spanish. The club will be involved in helping others feel comfortable in the community while encouraging members to strive toward their goals and academic excellence.

Laureate: Sponsor Tobin Nelson: nelsont@gladstone.k12.or.us                             Advisor Kris Schuberg: schuberk@gladstone.k12.or.us                                              The Laureate is a student-organized, student-written, and student-edited publication. Its goal is to encourage creative expression by giving students an outlet for their literary and artistic talents.

National Honor Society: Sponsor Ashley Browning:  browninga@gladstone.k12.or.us
NHS provides an excellent opportunity to get involved in the school community, ways to help others through community service, and fun with a group of caring, service-minded leaders. After the second trimester of their junior year, students with a cumulative 3.5+ GPA are invited to apply.

Robotics:  Sponsor Dusty Long: longd@gladstone.k12.or.us
Advisor Steve Stewart:  steve.stewart@gladstonerobotics.com         
Gladstone Robotics is a competitive robotics team from Gladstone, Oregon, taking part in a robotics program called FIRST. Gladstone Robotics began in the summer of 2009 and have been working hard to build robots, a strong team, and educational opportunities for our community.

Student Senate: Sponsor Brad Kuntz: kuntzb@gladstone.k12.or.us
Student led project based class that promotes a positive culture and climate. Student Senate gives students leaders a voice in the activities and decisions that impact student life.

Ultimate Frisbee Club: Sponsor Sam Reeves: reevess@gladstone.k12.or.us       Advisor Matt Misley: misleym@gladstone.k12.or.us
This club takes place in the spring. Have fun playing Ultimate Frisbee with our school’s co-ed team, part of the Open Division of the spring league run by the Portland Ultimate Frisbee Federation.

Yearbook: Sponsor Jake Ellingson:  ellingsonj@gladstone.k12.or.us
Our yearbook, the Centaur, is a student-run publication that tells the story of the school year in words and pictures. This is a school-based class.

Chess Club:  Sponsor Matthew Bohn: bohnm@gladstone.k12.or.us                              A club for chess lovers and those wanting to learn the game.

Ping Pong:  Sponsor Siri Ngai: carlsons@gladstone.k12.or.us                            Sponsor Sam Reeves:  reevess@gladstone.k12.or.us                                                  Fun, competive ping pong time during lunch.

Dungeons and Dragons:  Sponsor Tim Dyk:  dykt@gladstone.k12.or.us                      D & D fans, come join in some strategizing game time with others who also enjoy the game.

Climate Coalition:  Advisor Brad Kuntz:  kuntzb@gladstone.k12.of.us                          Not currently meeting.   A group for anyone interested in working together to do what we can to slow climate change and improve the health of the environment.