Clubs & Activities

Anime Club:  Sponsor Stacey Shinault shinaults@gladstone.k12.or.us
Anime club explores the readings and movie productions of this popular Japanese trend.

Art Club:  Sponsor Chris Rich: richc@gladstone.k12.or.us
Art Club uses artistic skills to contribute to community projects. They have crafted ceramic suns for the Kraxberger school garden, designed posters for Neighborhood Watch, and crafted items for sale at the Education Foundation auction.

 

Drama: Sponsor Emmett Pearson   pearsonk@gladstone.k12.or.us
Drama club provides an opportunity for students to express themselves through theater. Opportunities for stage hands, set, costume, and make-up design are available in addition to acting. The group does three plays each year.

Girls Bible Club: Sponsor Ericka Lopez lopeze@gladstone.k12.or.us
This student-led group discusses faith.

Gladstone Robotics Team: Sponsor Steve Stewart  steve.stewart@gladstonerobotics.com
Our competitive robotics team teaches fabrication, electrical wiring, computer programming, social media, fundraising, teamwork and more as students prepare their robot for regional competitions.

Gender & Sexuality Alliance [GSA]: Sponsors Kris Schuberg & Emmett Pearson  schuberk@gladstone.k12.or.us  pearsonk@gladstone.k12.or.us
The Gender & Sexuality Alliance is a student-run club which provides a safe place for students to meet, support each other, and talk about issues related to sexual orientation, gender identity, acceptance and tolerance. All students are welcome.

Key Club: Sponsor Lynnda Prom  proml@gladstone.k12.or.us
One of the oldest and largest service programs for high school students. Key Club is a student-led organization whose goal is to encourage leadership through helping others.

Latino Club: Sponsor Jeremy Clark clarkj@gladstone.k12.or.us
The Latino Club is a student-led organization that celebrates the many cultures and heritages of Latinos at GHS. It is a space where members can be authentic and true to themselves while sharing experiences both in English and Spanish. The club will be involved in helping others feel comfortable in the community while encouraging members to strive toward their goals and academic excellence.

Laureate: Sponsor Tobin Nelson   nelsont@gladstone.k12.or.us
The Laureate is a student-organized, student-written, and student-edited publication. Its goal is to encourage creative expression by giving students an outlet for their literary and artistic talents.

National Honor Society: Sponsor Ashley Browning browninga@gladstone.k12.or.us
NHS provides an excellent opportunity to get involved in the school community, ways to help others through community service, and fun with a group of caring, service-minded leaders. After the second trimester of their junior year, students with a cumulative 3.5+ GPA are invited to apply.

Robotics:  Sponsor Mike Leone   leonem@gladstone.k12.or.us
Gladstone Robotics is a competitive robotics team from Gladstone, Oregon, taking part in a robotics program called FIRST. Gladstone Robotics began in the summer of 2009 and have been working hard to build robots, a strong team, and educational opportunities for our community.

Student Senate: Sponsor Brad Kuntz   kuntzb@gladstone.k12.or.us
Student led project based class that promotes a positive culture and climate. Student Senate gives students leaders a voice in the activities and decisions that impact student life.

Ultimate Frisbee Club: Sponsor Jeremy Clark   clarkj@gladstone.k12.or.us
Have fun playing Ultimate Frisbee with our school’s co-ed team, part of the Open Division of the spring league run by the Portland Ultimate Frisbee Federation.

Yearbook: Sponsor Shirley Loeffler lefflers@gladstone.k12.or.us
Our yearbook, the Centaur, is a student-run publication that tells the story of the school year in words and pictures. This is a school-based class.

Young Life: Sponsor Ryan Browning browningr@gladstone.k12.or.us
This faith-based group connects through faith-based and social activities outside school.