Paying for College

The scholarships below are listed as a reference or possibility of scholarships for those who are willing to do the work. If a scholarships is expired, check back for updates for the current school year. Most scholarships are updated for the current school year by October. I’m not attaching expiration dates or dollar amounts to these scholarships as it can change from year to year. It’s up to you, our ambitious and tenacious students, to seek out scholarship opportunities! Remember, if it takes you one hour worth of work to apply for a $500 scholarship, and you win that scholarship……you just made $500 an hour! Good luck to all!

Oregon Public Universities Scholarship Links
Eastern Oregon University

Oregon Institute of TechnologyOregon State University

Portland State UniversitySouthern Oregon University 

University of Oregon 

Western Oregon University

Name Who can Apply Website
10 Words or Less Scholarship All grades http://clicks.aweber.com/y/ct/?l=39izAm&m=3a6GoAHmALLOl70&b=muKaZDHpvQkMGBTnKMhkSw
Abbott and Fenner Scholarship Program Juniors & Seniors http://www.abbottandfenner.com/scholarships.htm
Abby’s Closet “Dreams Can Come True” Senior Girls http://www.abbyscloset.org/scholarship-application
A. Patrick Carnon Memorial Scholarship 4-Year College Bound http://www.wm.edu/sites/scholarships/scholarshipsfellowshipsawards/scholarshipPages/charnon/index.php
ACPE Scholarship  Seniors Pursuing Technology http://www.acpenw.org/scholarships
Act Six Scholarship Seniors http://www.actsix.org/
Schweiger Memorial Scholarship Pursuing Construction http://www.callaac.com/scholarships/scholarships.html
AES Engineers Character Essay http://www.aesengineers.com/scholarships.htm
Alyce Marcus NW EEO Assoc. Essay http://www.nweeo.org
American Fire Sprinkler Assoc. Seniors http://www.afsascholarship.org
American Hotel & Lodging Seniors/Hospitality https://www.ahlef.org/Scholarships/Academic_Scholarships/
American Indian College Fund Senior/US Citizenship http://www.collegefund.org/students_and_alumni/content/scholarships
Aspiring Fashion Professional Scholarship  Seniors-Fashion  http://www.fashion-schools.org/aspiring-fashion-professional-scholarship-program
Aspiring Animation Professional Scholarship  Seniors-Animation  http://www.animationcareerreview.com/animationcareerreviewcom-aspiring-animation-professional-scholarship-program
Associated Oregon Loggers Seniors -Forestry http://www.oregonloggers.org/Scholarship.aspx
Automotive Hall of Fame Seniors -Automotive http://www.automotivehalloffame.org/education/scholarships
Association for Women in Mathematics Gr 9-12 Essay https://sites.google.com/site/awmmath/programs/essay-contest
AXA Achievment Senior http://www.axa-achievement.com
Balanced Man Senior Males/OSU http://osuspe.chapterspot.com/page.php?pageid=6
Bank of America Student Leaders Seniors/Leaders www.bankofamerica.com/studentleaders
Beat the Odds Scholarship Seniors/Hardships www.stand.org/oregon/beat-the-odds/apply
Ben Franklin/Edith Green Seniors/Financial Need https://secure.osac.state.or.us/listScholarships.aspx
Big Future Scholarship Search http://bigfuture.collegeboard.org/scholarship-search#
Blazers -Make it Better Scholarship Seniors/Academic www.trailblazers.com/scholarship
Buick Achievers Seniors www.buickachievers.com
Burger King Scholarship Seniors http://www.bkmclamorefoundation.org/Home
Calvin Coolidge Presidential Foundation  Juniors  http://coolidgefoundation.org/
Catching the Dream  Native American http://catchingthedream.org/
Chafee Education & Training Grant Foster Kids www.osac.state.or.us/chafeeetv.html
Chinese American Citizens Alliance Seniors www.cacaportland.org/
Common Knowledge Scholarship Gr 9-12 http://www.cksf.org
COSA Scholarship Seniors http://www.cosa.k12.or.us/members/scholarships
Coupon Chief Seniors http://www.couponchief.com/pages/scholarship
Courage to Grow Scholarship Juniors & Seniors http://couragetogrowscholarship.com/
Credit in the 21st Century Seniors http://www.orcascholarshipfund.com/oc/orca_00000a.htm
Create Real Impact Scholarship age14-22 http://clicks.aweber.com/y/ct/?l=39izAm&m=3a6GoAHmALLOl70&b=73S2K4dTWmR9bCCaZ6epkg
Dell Scholars Program Seniors/Financial Need http://www.dellscholars.org/
DoSomething.org Scholarships Multiple Scholarships http://www.dosomething.org/scholarships
Evergreen Aviation & Space Museum Seniors/AAS Degree http://www.evergreenmuseum.org/education/scholarships/
Ford Family Scholarship Seniors http://www.tfff.org/ScholarshipPrograms/FordScholarsProgram/OregonFordScholars
Gates Millennium Scholars Seniors/Minority http://www.gmsp.org/
GE-Reagan Foundation Exemplary Leadership www.reaganfoundation.org/scholarships
Gen & Kelly Tanabe Scholarship Gr 9-12 Essay http://www.genkellyscholarship.com
Horatio Alger Association Seniors https://scholars.horatioalger.org/
HSF/General Scholarships Seniors/Hispanic http://hsf.net/en/scholarships/programs/general-college-scholarships
IAPMO Scholarship Seniors http://clicks.aweber.com/y/ct/?l=39izAm&m=3a6GoAHmALLOl70&b=4Wl3o4EtC7cfPg2fy7iNfw
Jiffy Lube Teen Driver Ages 16-18 http://www.yourturn2apply.com/utah.htm
JFK Profile in Courage Gr 9-12 http://www.jfklibrary.org/Education/Profile-in-Courage-Essay-Contest.aspx
Johnson Lasselle Scholarship Seniors https://app.oregonstudentaid.gov/listScholarships.aspx
Kaiser Permanente Seniors/Medical Field http://share.kaiserpermanente.org/article/northwest-health-care-career-scholarship-program/
LGBTA Scholarship Student Leaders http://www.pridefoundation.org/what-we-do/scholarships/
Pauahi Foundation  Hawaiian Descent http://www.pauahi.org/scholarships/
 OASSA Scholarship  Seniors http://www.cosa.k12.or.us/members/scholarships
Optimist International Essay Contest Seniors http://www.optimist.org/e/member/scholarships3.cfm
OCF American Indian Scholarship SR/American Indian http://www.oregoncf.org/grants-scholarships/scholarships
ORCA Sholarship  Seniors http://www.orcascholarshipfund.com/oc/orca_00000a.htm
Pride Foundation/GSBA Scholarship Seniors http://www.PrideFoundationScholar.org
Prudential Spirit of Community Award All Grades http://spirit.prudential.com/view/page/soc
Fridell Scholardship Seniors http://www.outlawstudent.com
Scholarship America Various http://scholarshipamerica.org/open_scholarships.php
Society of Women Engineers Seniors/Engineer Field http://societyofwomenengineers.swe.org/index.php/scholarships#activePanels_
SJ Brady STOP Hunger 5-25 years old http://www.studentscholarships.org/scholarship.php
Student Insights  Seniors http://www.student-view.com/ScholarshipWmap.html
TES Scholarship  Seniors/Teaching http://oregonpta.org/wordpress/wp-content/files/2016_Application__Info.pdf
Tuskegee Airmen Scholarship Seniors http://www.taisf.org/scholar.htm
United Negro College Fund Seniors https://scholarships.uncf.org/
US Bank Internet Scholarship Seniors www.usbank.com/scholarship
Vegetarian Resource Group Seniors/Vegetarians http://www.vrg.org/student/scholar.htm
Visionary Scholarship Program  All Grades http://americancollegefoundation.org/college_planning/visionary_scholarship_terms.aspx
Voice of Democracy All Grades http://www.vfw.org/VOD/
Wendy’s Heisman Award Athletes http://www.wendysheisman.com
Young Scholars Program Seniors/Reed College http://www.reed.edu/outreach_programs/young_scholars/
Zeiger Firm Scholarship Seniors http://clicks.aweber.com/y/ct/?l=39izAm&m=3a6GoAHmALLOl70&b=G8dIhnYvIHgRUuHMuyT6XA